New Chair for the BCT

Environment Minister Matt Kean has appointed Mr Niall Blair as Chairperson of the BCT.

Mr Kean said Mr Blair’s over twenty years experience across government and private sectors made him ideally suited to lead the BCT Board into the future.

Mr Blair said he was excited to continue working with the other six board members and executive teams in the BCT as they continue to support and encourage private landholders to participate in land conservation.

Read the Minister's full press release.

In January this year, the Minister anounced three new BCT board members. Read the release from Matt Kean's office.

For more information on the BCT board go to the Who We Are page.